Pray, But Move Your Feet

There is a traditional Quaker quote that has passed down the years:  Pray, but move your feet.  It speaks volumes about what brings us success.  I would call the prayer inner work, and moving your feet conveys the continual actions we need to take to yield the results we want.  That’s the outer work.

It may take some time to see the results from the inner and outer work that we do.  When we do see those results, they are certainly something to celebrate.  That’s the way I feel this week.  After months of preparation, my course is uploaded and available.  After completing writing the content, I found a great group of people to assist me in bringing it forward.  This is a good time to acknowledge D’vorah Lansky for keeping me focused, Donna Fitch for website assistance, Monica Lowe for graphics, Harvey Warren and Wileen Charles for assistance with audio recording, and finally CourseCraft.net for housing the course on its site.  CourseCraft provided an easy format for me to use to house and manage the individual lessons, action guides and bonus content and payments.  The course is currently available in audio only.  I’ll be officially launching in a few weeks, but in the meantime, I’ll be making some special offers to those who have supported my work in the past few years.  More about that will be coming soon.

All this collaboration is part of the process.  One person trying to do everything on their own struggles.  When you begin to work with others, you create what is commonly known as a master mind group.  They take many different forms, but the value is the same.  A thought form created by a single person amplifies as more and more people think about it.  When enough people share and work on that thought, it takes form in the real world.

But that’s not all that happened this past week.  Almost simultaneously, a good friend and supporter, Tim Case, introduced me to Patreon, a site dedicated to enabling creators to have a sustainable income.  He wanted to know what I thought of it.  At first, I was casually interested, but as I explored its potential, I got enthusiastic.  I decided to join myself.  One of my goals is to rework my course and future content in video format too.  Patreon can help me get the revised version done.

So I wrote back to Tim and invited him to get involved.  He is building his own dream, Archery Encounters, LLC and like most startups could use financial support to get it up and running.  He accepted the invitation and as of last night was in the midst of building out his page.  I can’t wait to see it.   Patreon is an example of what is possible when people get together to support creative visions.  Whether you are a creator or called to be a patron of creative endeavors, this site serves both roles.  You can learn more @patreon and #patreon.

Having tangible products to offer has shifted my focus.  I want to find out what you think of them, as well as what you want to help you bring your own dreams into reality.  Please let me know.  I know you can do it.

I believe in you,

Susan

About ssherayko

Executive in Charge and Emmy nominated Line Producer for Home and Family on Hallmark Channel. Author, "Rainbows Over Ruins," sharing how to use your natural creative abilities to produce the life you desire. New release: interactive course "Manifest Your Dreams: A Roadmap to Discover and Achieve Your Goals."
This entry was posted in Blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

