The Healing Power of Joy

Exploding eggToday, I invoke the healing power of Joy.

The past few weeks have been challenging on our set.  Shortly after Will’s tragic accident, our executive producer’s wife lost her 16 year battle with cancer.  There are still others struggling with impending or threat of loss in their own families.  We are not experiencing joy.  Sorrow has descended upon us on multiple fronts, standing in sharp contrast to the progress I’ve been making to get my course launched online or to the day to day production of our show.

For me, it is a time to pause and reflect on all the other aspects of life that contribute to a joyful and well-led life – from cleaning house, maintaining the yard and animals, belonging to a community, sharing with family, loving family, traveling, and having fun with friends.  It is a time to center in the silence and open to the “amazing” things that come to me when I do.

Is it coincidence or serendipity when I open the computer on this day of all days and read Abraham’s message:

“We are as dead as it gets, and we are fully aware of this joyous experience.  We are with you every time you allow it.  We are in every singing bird and in every joyous child.  We are part of every delicious pulsing in your environment.  We are not dead, and neither will you ever be!  You will just get up, one day, and get out of the movie.”

The message that comes to me in this moment is to follow the joy and discover its healing power.  Even as we strive to express gratitude for something every day, let us find the joy each day.  For several years, part of my daily routine has been to ask – what can I do today to feel the way I want to feel when I achieve my dreams?  At moments like this, I am aware that I want to feel joy when I achieve my dreams – the joy of accomplishment, of love shared, of inspiration and beauty.  Has it ever occurred to you that when you are in a state of joy, you are in touch with and living your dream?

What if I ask “what can I do today to feel the joy that is all around me?”  Joy is important.  There is value in it. It heals us in the face of sorrow and setbacks.  Today it feels as if it is the ultimate goal of all our life.  Can we discover joy in our own lives and realize what we can do to bring joy and well-being to others? As we make dreams come true, we are bringing joy and well-being of accomplishment, of making a contribution, of making a difference.  We are making it all happen.  As money pours into my life, it is a resource for more than just survival or the acquisition of property and belongings.  It is also for the creation of joy and the good of all concerned.

But can we create joy?  How do we do that?  I believe it starts by allowing yourself to look around and see the joy that surrounds you.  Take an inventory of what brings you joy.  Ask what you can do feel the joy.  Appreciate it and share it with others.  Joy is like a muscle.  The more you exercise a muscle, the stronger it becomes.  Develop the mindset that yields joy.  Practice positive self-talk, affirmations and Afformations – asking why you experience joy.  Embrace the joy.

When you align with joy, in spite of challenging circumstances, you are aligning with the most creative and healing energies in the Universe.  As you develop the mindset, you are magnetizing love and joy.  Resources begin to flow to you that can make a difference in your experience of life and the contribution you make to it.  And I believe you will find your life improving.  Yes, even sorrow lessens as you redefine and begin  living your purpose again.

Here are a few Afformations you might try to help you get into the spirit of finding joy:

Why am I so happy?  Why am I so blessed?  What do I experience joy and well-being?  Why do I find it everywhere from the simple to the sublime?  Why does my life shift to include more joy – and still be comfortable and abundant?  Why do I get to love and say “yes” more?  Why do I find joy in heaven and on earth?  Why do I find it in the angel voices?  Why do I find it in those I love?  Why do I find ways to bring joy to others?  Why are my creative endeavors filled with joy?

Why is this so much fun?

May your life be filled with joy and may you bless others with joy as well.   I know you can do it.

I believe in you,

Susan

 

About ssherayko

Executive in Charge and Emmy nominated Line Producer for Home and Family on Hallmark Channel. Author, "Rainbows Over Ruins," sharing how to use your natural creative abilities to produce the life you desire. New release: interactive course "Manifest Your Dreams: A Roadmap to Discover and Achieve Your Goals."
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

